Archive for January 30th, 2010

Another Snow Day

I was debating with myself in regard to whether today is a work day or a snow day, then realized I had not heard any traffic on my street this morning and went outside for a closer look at conditions. It is a Snow Day ~ I doubt if I could get my vehicle out of my driveway to go anywhere and if I did get it out, almost certainly could not get it back in. Guess I’ll just have to stay home and crochet & knit today.


Location & Hours:

703 N Broadway
Pittsburg, KS
620.235.1152
1YarnBasket@gmail.com

SHOP CLOSED

Professional Memberships



A Few of My Favorite Things:

Knitting Lace & Lace Knitting
Crocheting Shawls
Knitting Socks
Stacks of brightly colored dishcloths I've crocheted
Listening to my granddaughter giggle

"When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I'm feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don't feel so bad."
~ Maria in the Sound of Music

Find me on the internet

Come find me other places on the 'net. I'm Knitz2 on:
Ravelry
KR Forums

Copyright

© Lorene VanBuren and yarnbasket, 2009-2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Lorene VanBuren and Yarn Basket with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031