Archive for June 10th, 2009

Baby Blankets Finished

Big sigh of relief I’ve finally finished the two baby blankets I’ve been working on for what seems far too long. A young lady who was in the shop today was impressed with the Blue Hearts blankie but said she really liked the more simple blue blankie with purple trim made from Beverly A. Qualheim’s 5-Day Newborn Blankie pattern. I used Peaches & Creme cotton for both, Baby Blue and Delft Blue for the hearts one and Light Blue with Deep Purple trim for the other.

And, ta-da (drum roll, please) here they are!

Blue Sweetheart Ripple Afghan

Blue Sweetheart Ripple Afghan

Blue 5-Day Blankie

Blue 5-Day Blankie

My new project {shhhh! we won’t talk about all those other WIPs right now} is a Hairpin Lace sampler. It is destined to eventually be a placemat, maybe even a placemat pattern, but for right now it is a “teaching tool” for my Introduction to Hairpin Lace class.


Location & Hours:

703 N Broadway
Pittsburg, KS
620.235.1152
1YarnBasket@gmail.com

SHOP CLOSED

Professional Memberships



A Few of My Favorite Things:

Knitting Lace & Lace Knitting
Crocheting Shawls
Knitting Socks
Stacks of brightly colored dishcloths I've crocheted
Listening to my granddaughter giggle

"When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I'm feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don't feel so bad."
~ Maria in the Sound of Music

Find me on the internet

Come find me other places on the 'net. I'm Knitz2 on:
Ravelry
KR Forums

Copyright

© Lorene VanBuren and yarnbasket, 2009-2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Lorene VanBuren and Yarn Basket with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930